Elizabeth Dole Foundation
Hidden Heroes Caregiver Journey Map Campaign for Inclusive Care


Board of Directors

The Foundation’s Board of Directors provides oversight and guidance to advance the work of the Elizabeth Dole Foundation.

Elizabeth H. Dole
Chair of the Board

Founder, Elizabeth Dole Foundation

Sanford D. Greenberg
Director, Treasurer

Chairman of the Board of Governors, Johns Hopkins Wilmer Eye Institute; Trustee Emeritus, Johns Hopkins University, Johns Hopkins Medicine

Stewart McLaurin
Director, Secretary

President, The White House Historical Association

Aristide Collins

Vice President, Chief of Staff to the President and Secretary of the University, The George Washington University

Travis Dalton

Executive Vice President, Chief Client and Services Officer President, Cerner Government Services

Ambassador C. Boyden Gray

Founding Partner, Boyden Gray & Associates

John D. Kemp

President & CEO, Viscardi Center

Joel A. Kobert

Managing Partner, Lavery, Selvaggi, Abromitis & Cohen, P.C.

Kimberly Mingo

Vice President of Government Business & Strategy, Philips

Dr. Phil Roe

Former Congressman and Chairman of the House Veterans Affairs Committee

Michael Steel

Partner, Hamilton Place Strategies

Ali Zelenko

Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, NBC News & Head of Strategic Partnerships, NBC News Studios

National Advisory Council

The Foundation’s National Advisory Board/Council provides invaluable insight and experience to support the Elizabeth Dole Foundation’s strategic plan.

Robin L. Portman, Chair

Director, Strategic Innovation Group, Georgetown University

The Honorable Jim Nicholson, Vice Chair

Former Secretary, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Allison Barber

Chancellor, Western Governors University Indiana

Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Internal Communications, U.S. Department of Defense

Erskine Bowles

Former Chairman of the National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform

Former President, University of North Carolina

Former White House Chief of Staff

David G. Bradley

Chair, Atlantic Media

Andrea Inserra

Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Jo Ann Jenkins

Chief Executive Officer, AARP

Former President, AARP Foundation

Jacqueline Badger Mars
The Honorable Donna E. Shalala

President & CEO, Clinton Foundation

Former President, University of Miami

Former Secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Co-Chair, Commission on Care for Returning Wounded Warriors

General Gordon Sullivan (Ret.)

Former President & CEO, Association of the U.S. Army

Mary Winnefeld

Member of the Board, USO-Metropolitan Washington

Ambassador for the Tragedy Assistance for Survivors (TAPS) Organization

Formerly employed by Science Applications International Corporation